My Pig Lady (2014) – Dramacool

Wang Man Ling, the daughter of a pig farmer, is a crass young lady who chooses to live and dress modestly. When her boyfriend dumps her at her friends wedding, she swears she will find a guy more handsome and wealthy than him to marry, so her best friend who is a matchmaker begins to introduce her to guys on blind dates.

Fan Jiang Yu is a second generation heir living off of his father’s wealth. He lives extravagantly and doesn’t care how he spends his money. After his father’s sudden death, their company stocks drop overnight, leaving him almost broke.

The two meet by accident when Man Ling thinks Jiang Yu is the absolute last blind date Tou Wen will set her up on, while Jiang Yu thinks Man Ling is an artiste that he has to piss off to cut ties with his parents charity. Once the confusion is cleared up, that he isn’t really her blind date and she isn’t the artiste mooching from his charity, the two make a deal for him to teach her how to act and dress like the rich in exchange for money.

  • Native Title: 上流俗女
  • Also Known As: Upper Class Common Girl , Shang Liu Su Nu , 願嫁金龜婿 , Upper-Class Common Girl , 上流俗女 , 真愛遇到他 , Go, Single Lady ,
  • Genres: Comedy, Romance
  • Tags: Makeover (Vote or add tags)
  • Cast & Credits

    Add Cast
    • Mike He

      Fan Jiang Yu

      Main Role

    • Ady An in My Pig Lady Chinese Drama (2014)
      Ady An

      Wang Man Ling

      Main Role

    •  Shin in My Pig Lady Chinese Drama (2014)

      He Wei Cheng

      Main Role

    • Xian Zi in My Pig Lady Chinese Drama (2014)
      Xian Zi

      Li Ya Zi

      Support Role

    • Fu Xin Bo in My Pig Lady Chinese Drama (2014)
      Fu Xin Bo

      Zhang Kai Jie

      Support Role

    • Amanda Chou in My Pig Lady Chinese Drama (2014)
      Amanda Chou

      Zhou Xiao Han

      Support Role


    • Score: 7.4 (scored by 798 users)
    • Ranked: #4286
    • Popularity: #2600
    • Watchers: 3,221


    • Drama: My Pig Lady
    • Country: China
    • Episodes: 27
    • Aired: Jul 6, 2014 – Jul 15, 2014
    • Aired On: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
    • Original Network: ZJTV
    • Duration: 45 min.
    • Content Rating: Not Yet Rated

    Pmixi Dramacool

    Leave a Reply

    Back to top button