Trending Answer

What are the three layers of the hierarchical design model choose 3?

The Hierarchical internetworking model is a three-layer model for network design first proposed by Cisco. It divides enterprise networks into three layers: core, distribution, and access layer.

Similarly, you may ask, what are the three layers of the switch Hierarchical Design Model choose three?

(Choose three.)

  • access.
  • data link.
  • core.
  • network access.
  • enterprise.
  • distribution. Explanation: The access layer is the lowest layer and it provides network access to users.

Secondly, what are three roles of the hierarchical model core layer? Its primary functions are to provide routing, filtering, and WAN access and to determine how packets can access the core. The core layer provides interconnectivity between distribution layer devices it usually consists of high speed devices, like high end routers and switches with redundant links.

In this manner, what are the three layers of the Cisco hierarchical model and what is each supposed to do?

Cisco’s 3 Layered model consist from the core, the distribution and the access layers. The Core layer is actually the backbone, or the core, of your network. This is the most critical layer because its purpose is to provide fault isolation and backbone connectivity.

What is a characteristic of the distribution layer in the three layer hierarchical model?

The characteristic of the distribution layer in the threelayer hierarchical model is that it provides access to the rest of the network through switching, routing, and network access policies. One of the major functions of this layer is providing routing, filtering, and WAN accessibility.


See more articles in category:
Publication: ByeByeBimari
Publisher: Pressrelease ByeByeBimari
Company: ByeByeBimari
Contact: ByeByeBimari


We are here to educate you.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
ankara gülüş tasarımı